Monday, August 31, 2015 11:08:41 PM

Customer Reviews



1873 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Counter-Motion Illuminarie Paddle Wind Wheel

Rated By: on 8/28/2015 5:04:00 PM
Title: Little assembly required.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The spinner arrived with the box lid dented in. Luckily it was not broken even tho the Styrofoam packing was broken. The spinner is pretty. The bottom spinners turn in a light breeze. The top spinners will turn with a bit stronger wind. Out of the box I only had to screw the poles together then mount the pole and spinner. Overall it seems to be sturdy.

Maple Leaf Metal Chair and Table Set

Rated By: Cannon on 8/27/2015 3:47:00 PM
Title: Whimsical

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great chair. Perfect for fall. Easy to put together.

Thinking Angel Garden Statue

Rated By: mare on 8/24/2015 5:06:00 PM
Title: Beautiful Angel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I would definitely NOT put her outdoors unless very protected. I had her on the mantel and bumped her, she fell softly onto the carpet and broke into ten pieces!! Impossible to glue back together.

Illuminarie Dual-Motion Windwheel

Rated By: on 8/20/2015 10:02:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
At first I didnt think it would ever spin down in the garden,,,then I brought it up on the deck and put it in a big potted plant and wow ,,,ball doesnt glow at all

Recycled Metal Octopus Garden Wind Spinner

Rated By: RegimalRex on 8/19/2015 1:08:00 PM
Title: Delightful Deep Sea Decor

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We brought home our Octopus Wind Spinner this spring and couldn't be happier with him. This unique spinner adds color and whimsy to our garden. The legs move easily and often; it's rare that we peek out at him and he's not spinning away. We have a very active yard with a lot of wildlife roaming through our gardens and around our spinner. Easily installed and sturdy enough to stay put when deer and dogs rub up against him.

Lifesize Noble Fox Garden Statue

Rated By: singingheart on 8/18/2015 4:02:00 PM
Title: Noble is a good description

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have it at the bottom of my driveway. It looks so nice and warm and I am glad I got it. It looks just like the picture, so no surprises. I don't know if the paint on it will last outdoors, only time will tell.

Solar Powered Lighted Hummingbird Feeder

Rated By: Nana56 on 8/11/2015 10:21:00 PM
Title: Best feeder ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love this hummingbird feeder. I bought two of them because they are so unique. More importantly, the hummingbirds love them as well! This feeder is very easy to fill and keep clean. I get so many compliments on it. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this feeder. The solar panel that allows the feeder to light up and change colors at night is a special bonus!!!

Handcrafted Frog Driving Scooter Wind Chime

Rated By: bluejen on 7/31/2015 2:14:00 PM
Title: Too cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm so glad I got this adorable wind chime. My husband has a Vespa and I knew he'd get a kick out of it. He says it even says Vespa on it, but I didn't notice that before he hung it up. It rings very softly and is smaller than I anticipated (my fault for not reading the measurements), but it's well worth the money. Especially since it's now on sale. it will definitely give you a smile!

Illuminarie Dual-Motion Windwheel

Rated By: on 7/25/2015 5:34:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the spinner does not rotate on pole and it looks like circle are on an angle to catch more wind but they arent

Sun, Moon And Cloud Metal Wall Art

Rated By: jrk on 7/20/2015 7:05:00 PM
Title: Poor packaging

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The sun is beautiful. However, the packaging was terrible! The sun was bent in several place. I was able to bend them back so it is usable.

Coneflower Garden Wind Spinner With Silver Gazing Ball

Rated By: di on 7/17/2015 11:42:00 AM
Title: Ray of sunshine!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So beautiful in my garden.Very eye-catching,the colors stand out.love my coneflower!!!!Spins wonderfully!!

Custom Pet Portrait Wall Art

Rated By: lauren on 7/15/2015 10:03:00 PM
Title: Pet Portrait Wall Art

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this pet portrait of our Welsh Corgi, Chloe,as an anniversary gift for my husband. It is absolutely beautiful; the detail work is just superb.
Thank you so much.

Handcrafted Metal Heart Wreath

Rated By: di on 7/14/2015 11:15:00 AM
Title: HEART OF MY GARDEN!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Breathtaking!!!Have on my deck,overlooking my beautiful flowers,which are my heart.Simply beautiful with all the colors,a very happy girl!!:))))

Handcrafted Steel Flower Whirligig

Rated By: Linda on 7/10/2015 5:57:00 PM
Title: Whirligig

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the BEST spinner. Well made colorful and well made!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Solar-Powered Set Of Three Lighted Starballs(2 sm, 1 lg)

Rated By: on 7/10/2015 5:47:00 PM
Title: STARBALLS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I now have ten of these and I just love them!!!!! For me they last 18 months. I still cant figure out how to put the new battery in. The glow is so bright. Super nice!!!!!

Sun, Moon And Cloud Metal Wall Art

Rated By: di on 7/9/2015 1:33:00 PM
Title: WONDERFUL!!!!!Beyond words!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this piece!!!Have on my deck,love looking at it every day!!!In celestial heaven!!!!!:))))))

Mysterious Sunface

Rated By: on 7/6/2015 7:47:00 AM
Title: Love This!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this for back peak of our house facing the lake. It's perfect; especially love the verdigris finish. Quality is top notch as well. Thanks Wind & Weather!

Kneeling Angel

Rated By: Laura on 7/3/2015 2:17:00 PM
Title: Very Durable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this angel from Wind & Weather over 5 years ago to be displayed as a memorial for a loved one. It is in our landscaping and despite bitter northern winters, looks as perfect as the day it first arrived! I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of a purchase.

Wood Cottage Birdhouse with Flowerboxes

Rated By: thorn3686 on 6/30/2015 8:42:00 AM
Title: Very Nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I highly recommend this little bird house. Very cute with a lot of detail. I put up a post sticking up maybe 54" in a landscape area. It has a tab you can use to hang kind of like a picture on a wall if you want. So I mounted to the post. No like...within 1 hour a little Finch had begun making a home in the little house. Too cute. I will be spraying with a polyacrylic to preserve the color as long as possible

Solar Powered Garden Spinner Stake

Rated By: thorn3686 on 6/30/2015 8:31:00 AM
Title: Junk

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
if this item was 10 cents, it would be ok. Otherwise, save your money cause it's very poor. I bought 2. One turned for about an hour and quit. The other 1 never turned. And they're not attractive at all. They look very cheap

Stained Glass Pinwheel

Rated By: thorn3686 on 6/30/2015 8:26:00 AM
Title: very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A really nice item. Mine blows in any breeze. Sturdy. I'm going to get a longer rod to pound in the ground and strap this one to it for extra support. Little high in price but nice. thanks

Handcrafted Victorian Arrow Garden Weathervane With Pole In Polished Copper

Rated By: Buyer beware on 6/29/2015 10:53:00 AM
Title: Not made in the USA

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The description as of June 29, 2015, said that the produce was "Handcrafted of pure copper and brass by skilled artisans in the USA." However, the box that the weathervane was shipped in was clearly labeled Made in India and upon further inspection the tag on the item states that the weathervane was designed in the USA. When researching the company that makes the weathervane they do not state that their products are made in the USA, only designed. This is clearly a case of mislabeling the origins of this product, so beware because you are paying a price as though it was made in the USA.

Ginkgo Leaf Outdoor Chair, in Metal

Rated By: AJI on 6/24/2015 5:25:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just received the table (had a Ginko Chair, previously purchased). As everything received from W & W, table was promptly received and thoughtfully packaged. Assembly was simple (wrench included), but the base to glass top "suction cup" cushions were less than quality and tricky to insert into the base top --- a bit disappointing. I'll probably replace them with something more substantial. The table is very attractive and substantially made, as is the chair that it joins in a patio room. I'd recommend it!

Easy-To-Read Weather-Resistant Outdoor Digital Window Thermometer

Rated By: on 6/23/2015 12:18:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Metal Lizard Sculpture

Rated By: Yardmonster on 6/21/2015 4:17:00 PM
Title: Cooler than it looks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This item is actually pretty cool despite the very blah finish to it. I've painted him in different colors and it looks really good. Pretty stable but I secure with earth stakes as well.

Three Blind Mice Metal Sculptures, Set of 3

Rated By: Yardmonster on 6/21/2015 4:11:00 PM
Title: Good product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These mice are adorable. I have them anchored in the ground with earth stakes. Works good otherwise they blow over quite easily.

Handcrafted Sun And Moon Metal Wall Art

Rated By: Yardmonster on 6/21/2015 4:07:00 PM
Title: Worth Getting

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two of these to hang on my shed along with a huge metal sun. They have weathered well but I do take them in in the winter as I hang something else on the shed then. Definitely a good purchase.

Dog And Cat Airplane Garden Wind Spinner

Rated By: MaeKae on 6/21/2015 11:11:00 AM
Title: Laugh out loud adorable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Took some time to get here but well worth the wait. Bright, colorful and when the wind picks up, these three little guys are in for the flight of their lives. We just love it.

Metal Dragon With Sword Fountain

Rated By: Miss Dixie Delight on 6/19/2015 10:03:00 PM
Title: Great sound of falling water

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this for my husband for father's day 2015. It works fine and had no difficulty assembling. We have three other metal dragons of similar style which I now consider a colony! I plan to add floating candles, water lettuce or greenery around the base of the fountain to improve the appearance.

Dragon Solar Garden Sculpture

Rated By: Miss Dixie Delight on 6/19/2015 9:57:00 PM
Title: Shining after a full year

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this dragon at full price for father's day 2014 for my husband. The dragon's light worked fine last summer and is going strong again this summer. I brought the dragons inside over the winter to keep them looking nice longer. I also have the baby dragon and the one holding the light.

Mother And Baby Elephant Recycled Metal Whirligig - Wind & Weather Exclusive Design

Rated By: bluejen on 6/19/2015 11:47:00 AM
Title: Perfect gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for a gift for my best friend who loves elephants. She sent me a picture of it and it works perfectly. It was easy to assemble and spins at the slightest breeze. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It's the cutest spinner, imo, on the site. Wish shipping was less, but I had a code (now expired).

Life Is Measured Garden Sign

Rated By: Kim on 6/19/2015 8:51:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this product. Exactly what I thought it would be.

Family Ceramic Garden Sign

Rated By: Kim on 6/19/2015 8:50:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this product. Exactly what I thought it would be.

Solar Copper-Colored Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: MaeKae on 6/16/2015 2:13:00 PM
Title: Beautiful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is awesome. It went together very easily. Seems very sturdy in heavier winds. Lights are very bright but not overly so. Compliments galore. We love it.

Small Reading Frog Metal Yard Sculpture

Rated By: fmills on 6/13/2015 1:51:00 PM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have him sitting in a chair on my deck. he makes me smile every time I see him. If you are a frog lover he is great for your yard.

Colorful Windmill Metal Spinner

Rated By: Briclot on 6/10/2015 3:50:00 PM
Title: VIVID COLOR

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a beautiful, stunning spinner! You may want to add support to the pole because when very windy it moves side to side back and forth as you can see on the video just a BIT MORE. One of the things I haven't seen before, you screw tiny screws into poles to keep from turning loose, I thought that to be a plus. Very little wind is needed. Appealing!!

Counter-Motion Illuminarie Paddle Wind Wheel

Rated By: Tepsie on 6/7/2015 12:17:00 PM
Title: Nice Spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After reading the reviews, I knew that the orb would not glow---and it doesn't! But the spinner moves with the slightest of wind, and is nice to watch. It was also nice to get it on sale. Thank you.

Sapphire Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: DS on 6/7/2015 8:44:00 AM
Title: Lovely Spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my first spinner and I absolutely love it. Agree with everyone on the instructions, do better looking at the picture on internet than the one they send. Of course, when we got it together not a breeze in site, but when the breeze started it worked after a little adjustment. Now I just want to order more spinners for my yard.

River Rock Floor Mat

Rated By: Sue C on 6/4/2015 6:50:00 AM
Title: Beautiful but poorly made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The first mat that was delivered was damaged in shipping and included four rocks that were no longer attached to the mat. I called customer service and they replaced it immediately. Good customer service.

The second one was delivered with one rock not attached to the mat. I bought super glue, which haven't used yet. However within 2 weeks there are a total of 4 rocks that are no longer on the matt. Really poorly made and a waste of money.

Solar Mosaic Glass Ball Garden Chain

Rated By: Baron on 6/3/2015 6:39:00 PM
Title: Awful product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I would not recommend anyone buy this. The principle is good, but the product is poorly made. I ordered this item twice and both times it was either broken or did not work. Your company has a good reputation and products like this don't help your business.

Banana Peel Wind Spinner

Rated By: tepsie on 6/2/2015 5:18:00 PM
Title: Banana spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The description states that the banana spinner is 59" tall. Even counting the part that goes into the ground, it wouldn't come anywhere near that. It's maybe 51" tall when in the ground. Now, that's sort of disappointing............How about another rod???

Glowing Stars Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Terry on 5/31/2015 3:16:00 PM
Title: Looks nice but....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The spinner looks nice but one of the sides does not spin in the wind. It spins freely by hand but it will not spin until a stronger wind reaches it. Other than that, it does glow some in the dark and it does look nice. It will probably be worth spending the money for a better one next time.

Sea Life Glass Garden Stake

Rated By: Sue on 5/31/2015 9:47:00 AM
Title: Cute but price is high….

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You need to put this together and I have Glass bubbles" but metal fish. The pictures does show metal fish in fairness. The stakes should be a few inches longer because if this blows over, it will break the glass bubbles.
Colorful but I thnk the price is a little high

Solar Bird Garden Stakes, Set of 2

Rated By: Mandy on 5/30/2015 3:05:00 PM
Title: Disappointed in this product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm a big fan of Wind & Weather products, but this one is disappointing. The "solar globes" are cheap plastic balls, not glass - you can see the charging mechanism in them, and you need a tiny screwdriver to assemble affix the mechanism in the balls. The metal is flimsy - I almost snapped off a wing as I assembled a bird. Would not recommend this product.

Fiery Sunface Garden Wind Spinner

Rated By: kmg403 on 5/30/2015 2:23:00 AM
Title: Great Wind Spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very colorful. Brightens up the yard. Spins with minimal breeze. Really like it.

Solar Powered Garden Spinner Stake

Rated By: JKO on 5/24/2015 11:38:00 PM
Title: Not Worthy of Wind and Weather

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Disappointed as it was so flimsy and I expected better quality from Wind and Weather. Started to spin right off and then in a matter of days it just fell apart.

Metal Moon And Sun Garden Wind Spinner

Rated By: Jen on 5/16/2015 6:59:00 PM
Title: Arrived in bad shape

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This wind spinner arrived today -The center moon face was terribly crooked and off center. There were defects on the face as well.
At this point, we do not want to go thru the process of a return and are just donating it to charity or a nursery school in our area!
Once again, so disappointed!

Glowing Stars Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: jen on 5/16/2015 6:55:00 PM
Title: Sad to say, did not work :(

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this great wind spinner because of the video, how beautiful it would be at night.
We put it in our backyard in full sun for at least l0 days, every night, looking but being so disappointed.
It NEVER illuminated, never lit up!!
Sad to say, do not purchase!

Widow's Mite Coin Necklace

Rated By: hannie on 5/16/2015 2:27:00 PM
Title: necklace

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I don't have the money to buy this but if I did it is worth more than.

Mosaic Sun And Moon Wall Sculpture

Rated By: jrk on 5/13/2015 1:27:00 AM
Title: Beautiful, but for indoors only

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I put it outside and after three weeks the faces began to chip and peel. I had been exposed to sun and rain, no hail. It is unique and beautiful, but use only indoors.

Keychain Weather Station

Rated By: Dixie on 5/12/2015 12:25:00 AM
Title: don't waste your money on this

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought this would be a handy little weather station to have with me when I travel. Unfortunately, right out of the box, the numbers are barely visible. If I rotate the thing different directions I might be able to see faint numbers. I didn't expect great quality for the money, but I did expect it to work and be legible.

Colorful Glass Bird Garden Stakes, Set of 3

Rated By: Mountain Dreamer on 5/10/2015 6:39:00 PM
Title: Beautiful splash of color

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are so pretty! I love them in my flower garden to brighten things up when all is still only green. Now they add even more color and are adorable. The rods they are on are sturdy, and the birds are a good size, about 6 inches. They would be great in an area where it is hard to grow flowers.

Solar Reading Fairy Garden Statue

Rated By: Disappointed on 5/10/2015 9:30:00 AM
Title: Disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very disappointed that this cute little fairy's book does not appear as shown in the catalog and online photos. Had to return two, as only 1/2 of the book lights up. My garden is not quite as magical without her.

Sleeping Cat Garden Balancer

Rated By: JF on 5/9/2015 8:41:00 AM
Title: Doesn't balance as shown

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There are no directions, and it does not balance as shown. Also comes with a pair of leaves attached to a chain with a hook on the end. I assume this is to help balance it, but there is no obvious way to attach it. Attach it near the rock, and it tilts towards the rock. Without the extra leaves, the cat side hangs way too low. I might try to put a heavier rock in it, but I'm afraid I'll damage it.

Weather-Resistant Hand-Cast Aluminum Angel Wind Chime

Rated By: valerie on 5/4/2015 7:08:00 PM
Title: don't buy it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not worth the price! Doesn't chime even in a strong wind. And I have it out in the open.

Wind Dancer With Antique Copper Finish

Rated By: fred on 4/30/2015 4:26:00 PM
Title: spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this thing hardly moves at all! I bought 2 others at the same time and they are perfect. The pole is wobbly also. Disappointed.

Stained Glass Pinwheel

Rated By: pattycake28 on 4/30/2015 12:21:00 PM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is so cute, I only wish they would make them in solid colors... then I would buy more!! HINT HINT.

Wind Dancer With Antique Copper Finish

Rated By: bea on 4/29/2015 6:22:00 PM
Title: Poor Quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Customer Service was very helpful in replacing one of the "turning sections" to the pole that was not compatible in fitting with the adjoining sections. After receiving the new part, and positioning it into the ground, the spinner mechanism completely breaks off from the top pole section. I have now boxed up the spinner and all the parts to send back for a refund. It is my opinion that the pole was not sturdy and compatible for the weight of this spinner.

Great Blue Herons Cast Aluminum Wall Plaque

Rated By: judy on 4/29/2015 1:45:00 PM
Title: attactive piece

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this to add to a wetland scene I have created on outside wall of house. It looks great with the other pieces. It fades out w/ exposure but that's to be expected.

Dog And Cat Airplane Garden Wind Spinner

Rated By: Mugsy's Mom on 4/27/2015 3:32:00 PM
Title: So cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We are so happy with our dog and cat airplane spinner. It is well made and sturdy, brightly colored and whimsical. The propellers spin very freely. So cute in our flower bed!

Glass Solar Lava Lantern

Rated By: B. on 4/27/2015 2:00:00 PM
Title: Where do you get replacement batteries?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I agree with the reviewer who said these batteries are not replaceable. I can't find them anywhere and no one at Wind & Weather will help you find them. This would be a nice item if the batteries could be replaced. They should be available to purchase through Wind and Weather or a source to purchase them should be provided.

Glowing Colorful Disc Spinner

Rated By: KAREN on 4/26/2015 9:33:00 AM
Title: AMAZING

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this spinner. It's colors are amazing and it spins with the slighted breeze.Don't hesitate to buy this You'll be thrilled with your purchase

Biplane With Solar Light Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Dissatisfied on 4/23/2015 5:43:00 PM
Title: Stationary direction

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The plane does not turn into the wind. Really!!! It is stationary. Last wing nut of a 3 piece mounting rod must be left loose and oiled to get any movement at all in a really strong wind. Not good! With shipping close to $100, not worth the money at all.
Just to be positive, the prop does turn and the light works although directions include reference to batteries?

Kinetic Wind Spinner With Dancing Leaves

Rated By: lakesidegal on 4/23/2015 10:24:00 AM
Title: Works really well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like in a windy location and this spinner keeps spinning all day, creating a pleasing sight. It is easy to set up and after 3 years is still spinning well. I highly recommend it.

Tropical Butterfly Metal Wall Art

Rated By: Doxadore on 4/22/2015 5:35:00 PM
Title: LOVE LOVE LOVE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I live in a town house and have an enclosed court yard in the back. I had recently replaced the privacy fence and created a "Charleston" garden using colorful clay/ceramic pots. I needed a pop of color and interest on one side of my fence and purchased the set of tropical butterfly wall art. I grouped them together and they are perfect. Whimsical and playful without being too cutesy and add a dash of color and interest. Could not be happier with my purchase.

Wind Dancer With Antique Copper Finish

Rated By: markleym on 4/21/2015 4:19:00 PM
Title: Fun to watch

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received my spinner today and quickly installed it. The spinner works perfectly, and as advertised, but the pole is not well-made. It is very thin and the prong at the bottom promptly bent as I was pushing it into the ground. I have had to brace it with rocks. I expect I'll have to come up with my own solution.

Set of 4 Cordless Battery Candles with Timer

Rated By: stefan122976 on 4/20/2015 5:31:00 PM
Title: Good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these candlesticks. You don't have wires hanging down from window. Bases are sturdy and stand without falling over. I only had a problem with one where the wire inside bottom wasn't touching battery. I used a pen to push the wire up further from the bottom so it touched the bottom battery and it worked. Will buy again.

Glowing Stars Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Tammi on 4/18/2015 3:50:00 AM
Title: NO GLOW - make it a disappointment

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
it is a neat spinner, but the colors are not as shown and it does not glow in the dark. I bought it because of the glow in the dark as I thought it would be very unique, but it does not glow. Kind of pricey for not getting what you are supposed to.

Solar Copper-Colored Metal Wind Spinner

Rated By: Dave on 4/14/2015 7:12:00 PM
Title: Looks great and actually spins

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I know I shouldn't be surprised that something call a wind spinner actually spins, but based on my experience with this kind of thing it really is unusual. The lights work and the quality is decent. I'm not sure it will hold up very long because some of the paint chipped off the metal clips that hold the lights when assembling it. Probably would be wise to spray it with a protective coating just in case. Otherwise, it is attractive and easy to put together.

Prismatic Owl Pair Iron Wall Sculptures

Rated By: Dave on 4/14/2015 7:09:00 PM
Title: Very cute, well made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This sculpture is even more attractive in person than in the photo. I'm not sure what that mean by "prismatic", but it is colorful in a subtle, tasteful way. Seems well made with a good quality metal that is heavier than I expected.

Glass Garden Stake, Mercury Globes and Wind Wheel

Rated By: Dave on 4/14/2015 7:06:00 PM
Title: Poor quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The assembly of this item is very sloppy. The glass finial was simply hot glued on with tons of glue all over the place. Even so, it wasn't attached at all. One of the wind spinner cups was missing and not in the box and another one was bent. The box was not damaged, so it had to have been packed that way at the factory. I returned it. Too bad because it is a good idea and looked nice.

Glass Globes Welcome Garden Stake

Rated By: Dave on 4/14/2015 7:01:00 PM
Title: Very attractive, but does not spin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The bright colors are nice and it is very pretty in the garden, but it does not spin at all. Not even slightly in a strong wind. I even tried spraying the parts that are supposed to move with WD40 and still nothing. It is very poor quality for the price also. Color is already coming off the glass balls and I had to file down some poor solder joints in the spinners to even get them to fit on the pole. I'm keeping it because it is attractive, but it isn't at all worth the price. I expect the colors to wash off the glass since it is already scuffed.

Wizard Statue with Solar Globe

Rated By: sullysdragons on 4/14/2015 1:03:00 PM
Title: Fragile

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I found the wizard to be a disappointment. The crystal ball was broken off the hand on arrival, but I glued it back in place instead of returning him. If you want him for indoors (what's the point, he's solar!) I guess he'd be fine. But here's the deal. He's very light weight, so if you want to place him outdoors, you'd better not live in an area that has wind on occasion (I do). Trying to figure out a way to anchor him down, without ruining the aesthetics is a challenge. Also, the "crystal" ball is not solar but a glow in the dark paint deal. So, the glow from that is very weak and lasts a very short time. As for the light coming out of the stars? All I can say, is it isn't very bright. I kept him, because I DO like his look, and placed him next to 4 dragons (solar) I purchased here. He looks good in the daytime, anyway.

Cat And Dog Balancer Garden Stake

Rated By: Kathyb on 4/10/2015 8:48:00 AM
Title: WILL RUST

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I still love this piece but after a couple of years it has begun to rust and I just hate that it is. The rust ruins the beauty of the piece. I had the same problem with another spinner with a cat who would paw at some flowers when the spinner would blow in the wind. The pole rusted through and I eventually had to just stick the short pole the cat was on into a pot. The cat has also rusted. Wish there was some advice on treating these spinners with some kind of marine varnish to keep them looking good for a very long time.

American-Made Soothing Herbal Aromatherapy Neck, Shoulder and Back Wrap

Rated By: Beany313 on 4/10/2015 1:12:00 AM
Title: Bought one for my mom....and wanted to steal it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my mom, who has some neck and shoulder issues. She loves it, and after I tried it, I loved it too!

The smell is amazing, and the wrap has a nice weight to it that really relaxes the neck, shoulders, and upper back. Instant calming!

I highly recommend this product, and like it much better than the neck "rolls," which only provider relief for the neck.

Metal Talavera Sun, Moon And Star Wall Art

Rated By: arlber15@msn.com on 4/8/2015 7:52:00 PM
Title: colorful sun/moon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very impressed with the overall colorful metal sun/moon and star wall art. I plan to hang it in a covered outdoor area so hopefully the colors will hold up as opposed to fading. I love the look, the design, and will see how it looks after the summer. As I said it will be hung in an outdoor covered area.

Hanging Glowing Spiral Spinner

Rated By: JP on 4/7/2015 9:19:00 AM
Title: does not glow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This item does not glow and is cheaply made. I have another spinner that I planned to replace with this one, but this new item broke already.

Banana Peel Wind Spinner

Rated By: Kathy on 4/6/2015 1:27:00 PM
Title: We love our banana peel spinner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When It arrived, we needed to adjust a few pieces of metal (easy) so they did not bump into each other, slowing the rotation. Otherwise, it is now perfect, spinning with the slightest breeze. All the neighbors admire it.

Small Hand Blown Art Glass Seashell Globe

Rated By: Rick on 4/6/2015 10:51:00 AM
Title: A thing of beauty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A real eye-catcher!

Fiesta Ceramic Planters, Set of 3

Rated By: Rick on 4/6/2015 10:48:00 AM
Title: Thinks of beauty!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Real eye-catchers. Look even better when plants are in them.

Dual Diver Wind Spinner

Rated By: Didn't spin on 4/6/2015 7:05:00 AM
Title: Didn't spin

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Like other have stated the main part of the spinner did not turn in the wind, and we had high winds this weekend. I noticed the two “spoon” shaped parts moved without any difficulty in the wind. Checking them out I noticed that they had some end play between the bearing and the nuts holding them in place. The main spinner didn’t show any end play. I slowly loosed the nuts holding the main part in place until I had end play. The spinner now spins in the wind. There is a small weld holding the nuts in place so go easy if you try this. Also the stand is very thin and the threads on the bottom part stripped out so I replace the pool with a pipe I had.

Special! Hanging Gazing Ball Chain Garden Accent

Rated By: maryeric78 on 4/5/2015 6:28:00 PM
Title: Great, I bought 4

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought one, then another and another, they look great, hang great and are really fun.

Glass Garden Stake, Mercury Globes and Wind Wheel

Rated By: maryeric78 on 4/5/2015 6:27:00 PM
Title: Dont buy, fades terribly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When you first get this it is so beautiful butin a month in the sun it faded to look like worn out junk. for the price just not worth it. Its a shame, because it was so pretty. Oh it never spun either

Solar Mosaic Glass Ball Garden Chain

Rated By: maryeric78 on 4/5/2015 6:22:00 PM
Title: It ok, not as pretty in person

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
IT does glow at night, but the pic looks better than actual item. Kinda lumpy looking

Large Outdoor Solar Color-Changing Finial Ornament

Rated By: maryeric78 on 4/5/2015 6:21:00 PM
Title: Great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bright in the daytime and they do shine at night. Place in sunny spot. Im not sure what will happen if battery wears out but for now, I have all colors and love them.

Dandelion Iron Garden Stake

Rated By: Steve on 4/5/2015 1:23:00 PM
Title: A bent up mess

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After I spent some time trying to make it look as intended, it does sort of resemble a dandelion. I wonder what it will do in the wind and rain.

Handcrafted Metal Praying Mantis Yard Sculpture

Rated By: JanieB on 4/5/2015 10:05:00 AM
Title: Large Yard Bugs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought several in this set. The preying mantis bench is really sturdy enough to sit on. The little ones create a really cute insect family!

White 4-in-1 Digital Flip Clock

Rated By: ellaquincia on 4/5/2015 8:55:00 AM
Title: Flip Clock

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It doesn't always flip to a new screen. Some times I need to keep flipping it until it changes. Great idea, though. I also wish there was a way to turn up the alarm sound.

Solar Color-Changing Metal Garden Stake

Rated By: Henny on 4/4/2015 12:13:00 PM
Title: Awsome Addition

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have not get had an opportunity to put these in my garden, but just lighting them up in my house is AWSOME.

Sun And Moon Bamboo Wind Chime

Rated By: GigiJeanne on 4/3/2015 2:33:00 PM
Title: Wind Chimes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I did not know until I received them that they needed to be 'treated' each year; I probably would not have bought them. They are nice but I don't have the time to do this yearly thing. I just wanted nice sounding chimes in the wind.

Solar Powered Lighted Hummingbird Feeder

Rated By: bonnieleeo on 4/3/2015 8:55:00 AM
Title: Rave Reviews from gift recepient!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this as a gift for a friend and keep hearing how wonderful it is. They have lots of hummingbird feeders and say this one attracts most of the birds. Also, the feeder's glow is enjoyed at night. We bought another feeder to give to someone else. This was a hit!!

Classic Swivel Silver Thermometer

Rated By: JT on 4/3/2015 8:54:00 AM
Title: Windweather Classic Silver Thermometer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The design of this thermometer is such that it is unreadable except on heavily overcast days. In sunlight, the reflections are what make it unreadable.

La Crosse Technology®'s Atomic Color Wireless Weather Station

Rated By: sckinz1 on 4/3/2015 6:32:00 AM
Title: mixed up weather

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The sun shines during the night and it is constantly showing rain regardless of the conditions outside. I only pay attention to the temps and time. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Reset a couple of times but no change.

Handcrafted, Flame-Treated Hammered Tin Cypress Tree Wall Art

Rated By: Cath on 4/3/2015 12:53:00 AM
Title: I really love this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really love this!

St. Francis Garden Statue

Rated By: canew on 4/2/2015 8:10:00 PM
Title: Beautiful, very pleased

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased as a gift and both me and the receiver were delighted with it. Arrived in a very timely manner and in excellent condition. Will definitely order from Wind & Weather again.

Handcrafted Nautical Clay Coasters, Set of 4

Rated By: kerber on 4/2/2015 5:33:00 PM
Title: Perfect for a ocean home

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The coasters are just what we needed. Well made with just enough 3 dimension to the embossment that doesn't interfere with a cup or glass placed on them. Great product.

Copper Solar Color-Changing Wind Chime

Rated By: hummer on 4/2/2015 4:57:00 PM
Title: copper Solar Color Changing windchime

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is beautiful at night.

Glass Garden Stake, Mercury Globes and Wind Wheel

Rated By: Nancy on 4/2/2015 4:56:00 PM
Title: Glass Garden Stake

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The first shipment arrived with broken globes due to poor packing of shipment. W&W sent a second one and one globe was broken but my husband was able to remove it from the stake. Glass is extremely fragile and planting tripod at base bends very easily as you push it in the ground.

Abstract Garden Stakes, Set of 3

Rated By: Nancy on 4/2/2015 4:53:00 PM
Title: Abstract Garden Stakes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They are a good height and interesting.

Color Digital Tabletop Weather Station by AcuRite®

Rated By: BA on 4/2/2015 3:28:00 PM
Title: Not much better than the weatherman

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This device tends to be off with the rain forecast
and does not indicate the wind velocity.
Call 1-877-255-3700
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Chat
Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Pin us on Pinterest
Shop Our Family of Brands